• The school anti-bullying specialist is required to chair a school safety team composed of the principal (or his or her designee) and the following other appointees of the principal:  a teacher in the school, a parent of a student in the school, and other members determined by the principal. The law specifies that the parent on the team may not participate in any activities the team undertakes that may compromise student confidentiality.

    According to the legislation, the purpose of the school safety team is to develop, foster, and maintain a positive school climate. Such teams will identify and address patterns of harassment, intimidation, or bullying. The legislation outlines policy revision and training responsibilities that fall on the team.

    The bill also requires that the teams be provided with professional development opportunities that address effective practices of successful school climate programs and approaches.


    Anti-Bullying Coordinator (ABC-District Level):
    Mr. Ryan Gaskill

    Tighe Anti-Bullying Specialist (ABS-Building Level):
    Dr. Jacque Jones

    Ross Anti-Bullying Specialist (ABS-Building Level):
    Mrs. Kaitlyn Roselli

    Ross Building Level Team Members
    Mrs. Bonnie Marino, Principal
    Mrs. Erin McGuigan, Teacher
    Anita Grimley, Parent

    Tighe Building Level Team Members
    Mr. Ryan Gaskill, Principal
    Mrs. Lisa Drexler, Teacher/Parent